Canada-
Select a Country

ABBVIE CANADA HELPS GIVE BACK TO THE COMMUNITY

Corporate Responsibility at AbbVie reflects how AbbVie advances our business objectives, implements our policies, applies our social investments and philanthropy and exercises our influence to make a productive contribution to society.


In Canada, we support Health Literacy and our teams support several initiatives.

Our goal is to direct our corporate donations and charitable activities towards non-profit organizations and projects that are dedicated to the enhancement of health and quality of life. We want to build our Corporate Responsibility footprint, starting with fostering employee volunteerism.

Learn more about our approach to corporate responsibility and from the General Manager of AbbVie Canada:
 

GM-Letter

We believe that being a responsible company involves being an active contributor to the communities in which we live and do business.

Through our work to address some of the world’s most complex health issues, we have the opportunity to align our commercial interests and corporate responsibilities, and in doing so create shared value. We strive to develop and implement innovative, patient-focussed approaches to addressing health care challenges in our society.

Our vision is to help build a sustainable future for our health care system.

Life-long prevention, early diagnosis and integrated care of chronic diseases need to be embraced to extend the healthy life years of our aging population and relieve the burden on our health care system.

Our responsibility is to put patients first. Our deep understanding of patient experiences and health care challenges, combined with our patient-focused approach, has resulted in broadened support for patient education groups and expanded access to our medicines.

New approaches are required to address the challenges our society faces today and we feel that we have the expertise and commitment to be part of the solution.

Stéphane Lassignardie
General Manager, AbbVie Canada
 

Leave AbbVie.ca

You are now leaving the AbbVie.ca Web site. The AbbVie Internet site that you have requested is intended for the residents of a particular country or countries, as noted on that site. As a result, the site may contain information on pharmaceuticals and other products or uses of those products that are not approved in Canada.


Do you wish to continue?

Exit AbbVie.ca

Notice

You are about to leave an AbbVie Canada site, a Web site maintained by AbbVie Corporation. This link is provided for your convenience only. AbbVie Corporation takes no responsibility for the content of any Web site maintained by any third party and makes no representation as to the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this or any subsequent link.

Do you wish to leave this site?

Canada-
SÉLECTIONNER UN PAYS

ABBVIE CANADA AIDE À REDONNER À LA COLLECTIVITÉ

La responsabilité sociale chez AbbVie reflète la manière dont notre entreprise poursuit ses objectifs d’affaires, met en œuvre ses politiques, s’implique socialement, fait preuve de philanthropie et exerce son influence afin de contribuer de façon productive à la société.


Au Canada, nous appuyons la littératie en santé et nos équipes soutiennent plusieurs initiatives.

Nos dons d’entreprise et nos activités caritatives ciblent des organismes sans but lucratif et des projets voués à l’amélioration de la santé et de la qualité de vie. Nous voulons forger notre empreinte sociale; la création d’un programme qui encourage et favorise le bénévolat de nos employés est un premier pas en ce sens.

Apprenez-en plus sur notre approche en matière de responsabilité sociale ainsi qu’au sujet du Directeur général d’AbbVie Canada :
 

GM-Letter

Pour nous, être une entreprise responsable implique de contribuer activement à la collectivité dans laquelle nous vivons et exerçons nos activités.

Les efforts que nous déployons pour répondre à certains des problèmes de santé les plus complexes au monde nous donnent l’occasion d’harmoniser nos intérêts commerciaux et nos responsabilités d’entreprise, et de créer ainsi une valeur commune. Nous nous efforçons d’élaborer et de mettre en œuvre des approches novatrices axées sur le patient qui permettent de relever les défis en matière de soins de santé présents dans notre société.

Notre vision est de contribuer à assurer la pérennité de notre système de soins de santé.

Il est donc essentiel d’adopter une démarche de prévention à vie, de diagnostic précoce de la maladie et de soins intégrés dans la prise en charge des maladies chroniques afin de prolonger le nombre d’années de vie en bonne santé de notre population vieillissante et d’alléger le fardeau qu’imposent ces maladies sur notre système de soins de santé.

Notre responsabilité est de mettre les patients au cœur de nos priorités. Notre profonde compréhension de l’expérience du patient et des défis en santé conjuguée à notre approche axée sur le patient a permis d’accroître le soutien aux groupes d’information des patients et d’élargir l’accès à nos médicaments.

De nouvelles approches sont nécessaires pour relever les défis auxquels notre société doit maintenant faire face et nous sommes d’avis que nous possédons l’expertise et l’engagement requis pour y contribuer.

Stéphane Lassignardie
Directeur général, AbbVie Canada
 

AbbVie.ca

Vous êtes sur le point de quitter le site Web d’AbbVie.ca. Le site Web d’AbbVie que vous voulez consulter (en anglais seulement) est conçu pour les résidents du ou des pays indiqués dans ce site Web. Il peut donc contenir des renseignements sur des produits ou sur l’emploi de ces derniers qui ne sont pas autorisés au Canada.


Désirez-vous continuer?

AbbVie.ca

Vous êtes sur le point de quitter un site Web d’AbbVie Canada dont la maintenance est assurée par Corporation AbbVie.

Ce lien vous a été fourni uniquement pour plus de commodité. Corporation AbbVie n’assume aucune responsabilité pour ce qui est du contenu de tout site Web offert par un tiers et ne fait aucune déclaration pour ce qui est de l’exactitude ou de l’intégralité des renseignements contenus sur ce site ou d’autres sites.